Friday, February 26, 2010

The adventures of a not-atheletic-at-all girl

So, I've been bowling a good bit lately and it is absolutely hilarious! I think it's fabulous that a good score for me is like an 80 something. My highest score in my entire life is a 103. Last night, I learned about the annoyingness of fouls! I didn't really realize that if your foot went over the line it would give you a foul and you wouldn't get any points for that turn. This happened to me once when I had knocked 9 pins down! I think I missed that part in bowling class. It totally took me several times of getting fouls to even understand why I was getting a foul. Nobody told me and I was extremely confused! Then, I felt really stupid once I realized what it was! My, but I can be so naive sometimes! I did win one game with an 83 but I maintain that it was luck and other extenuating circumstances; it had nothing to do with expertise whatsoever!
So, I am adding another thing to my list of resolutions for this year, even though it is now almost March!
9. Improve my bowling skills. Beat my personal best of 103 and have fun!

No comments:

Post a Comment